Catholicism & Life

Commandments and Sacraments

Catholicism & Life book cover
Preview book

About this item

After taking notice of the terrible consequences that follow from ignoring God and essential moral standards, Catholicism and Life discusses in detail the moral code handed down to us in the Ten Commandments and the Sermon on the Mount. The book touches on many of the moral dilemmas facing individuals today and offers practical advice on how to resolve those dilemmas by adopting God's blueprint for our lives. Catholicism and Life traces the scriptural basis for the Sacraments and explains in detail how God pours out His graces on us through these seven channels, particularly through the Holy Eucharist, and how they can help us live the Christian life to the fullest. 

Table of Contents: 

  1. Commandments and Sacraments
  2. Morality, Law and Conscience 
  3. The First Commandment 
  4. The Second Commandment 
  5. The Third Commandment 
  6. The Fourth Commandment 
  7. The Fifth Commandment 
  8. Sixth and Ninth Commandments 
  9. Seventh and Tenth Commandments 
  10. Precepts of the Church 
  11. Sacraments: Our Share in God's Life 
  12. Sacramentals: Gifts from God's Church 
  13. Sacrament of Baptism 
  14. Sacrament of Confirmation 
  15. Sacrament of Holy Eucharist 
  16. Holy Sacrifice of the Mass 
  17. Sacrament of Penance/Reconciliation 
  18. Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick 
  19. Sacrament of Holy Orders 
  20. Sacrament of Matrimony 
  21. Following God's Blueprint
Share This
  • Pages:
  • Format(s): Paperback
  • ISBN: 978-0-96490-873-4
  • Product Code: CALIF
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Publication Date: September 01, 1996
  • Categories: 5 and 10 Dollar Books, By Title, Sacraments

There are no customer reviews at this time.

Email address required.

A valid email address is required to complete logging in with Twitter. We'll only ask for this the first time you use Twitter login.